Ring of Christmas Elves Decoration

Standard

I fell in love with this tutorial for a ring of colourful little gnomes and within 24 hours of finding it I had completed my own Christmassy ring of little elves.

Christmas Elves Ring

I made mine entirely with things I had in which was incredibly satisfying.  I adapted it slightly according to what I had ( I didn’t have any pipe cleaners but I found a bit of jewellery wire but I think the pipe cleaner must make a firmer base.  I also felted some beads, just because I happened to have some felting wool and didn’t have little wooden beads).

I also added blanket stitch, hair and tassels just because I felt like it, they are beautiful without it.

Leave a Reply

